How to unsend WhatsApp messages

MAIN MAIN WhatsApp - How to unsend WhatsApp messages

WhatsApp is far and away the most popular messaging app around – as of 2018 it has around 1.5 billion active users.

And there are plenty of little tips and tricks that you might not know about when using it.

As well as setting profile pictures and starting up group conversations, there are ways to alter the look of messages you send and even delete them altogether.

In fact, recent reports suggest that WhatsApp is planning to extend the number of time users has before the option to delete their message disappears.

If you’re still not sure about everything you can do about WhatsApp, then take a look below for some helpful hints.

1 – How to delete a WhatsApp message

WhatsApp’s messaging deleting feature is called “Delete For Everyone” and is currently available in group chats.

Any messages you successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats.

Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

Here’s how you do it. But be warned, at the moment, you only have seven minutes in which to delete a message.

  • Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
  • Tap and hold the message. Optionally, tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
  • Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.
  • In order to be able to delete a message, you will have to have the latest version of WhatsApp installed on your iPhone or Android device. What’s more, the recipients will also have to have the latest version installed.

By Jeff Parsons

See Full Story at

Leave a Reply